xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meeting the world

As I begin the long and arduous road to recovery after surgery, my room is deluged with well-wishers and people clamouring to see Julia. They crowd into my room and oooh and ahhh appropriately. I send them away aferwhile. I am tired and i want to be alone with my angel.

I can stare at her for hours and hours at a time.

I cant believe I created this perfection. That she is a part of me. That I am ready for this path of motherhood :)

Dwayne is a sweet doting daddy. He, too, seems to be a little shell-shocked. Hopefully tommorow we wil get to move to a private room.

------------

Julia has a set of lungs! Because I could bnot get out of bed, I had to rely on the nurses to help me change her and get her comfortable. Alas, at 11:30pm, while they were changing shifts, no one heard my call and we waited for two hours for someone to help us. Poor Julia in her messy diaper. Poor neighbours in their curtained partitions trying to sleep :P Tommorow wil be better, I hope.

12:51 a.m. - 6/21/2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek