xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad Karma

So...what does unsolicted advice, making a friend feel terrible about having a good time and trying to get some hoochie get you? Bad karma, that's what. Mine came in the form of food poisoning about 3 hours after I unleashed the "you did bad" talk on poor Gwyn.

I guess it was really the butter I think they left out and got rancid, but it kind of makes me feel better thinking I was getting backlash from my rant. Somewhat like self-flogging behaviour. I should become a Christian. Ha!

Thankfully both hubby and I recovered without having to make a trip to the ER (unlike Sarah) and without needing to share the toilet while puking. It was lovely.

7:56 p.m. - 2003-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek