xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes, but NO

A quick update- I had an interview at hubby's school and while they really like me and can see a postion that is suited for me, that position simply does not exist yet. It is still in the proposal stage and there are hurdles that the school must clear before there is room to brig me in. In other words, NO. I am caught in that rock and hard place where I kow that they were supe impresed with my qualifications, where my skills and experience were looked upon with so much favour and where I know that I would be challenged and appreciated. But, las, it is not to be. i hover between feeling OK (at lerast I knw they want to hire me, but can't) and deep disappointment (no escape from the drudgery of two jobs for me yet:P)

And so it goes. They have asked me to keep in touch with them every few weeks to keep tabs on the progress of the proposal and keep track of what stage it is in so I can anticipate a position perhaps materializing, maybe. All they would say is "sometime before June, hopefully before Christmas."

Sigh.

The uncertainty looms over me and I dont know that I really want to ave that over my head for an undeterminate amount of time.

7:30 a.m. - 2003-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek