xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grandmother

My Grandmother has passed away.

I dont quite know how to feel or what to say. The funeral was yesterday and my parents will be home on Thursday. I am glad that they were there for it and that there was some closure for my mother. I did not know my grandmother at all, she spent all of my life on the other side of the world, some unknown being who surfaced every so often in stories of the old country.

I know my heart feels a bit heavy but I have promised my niece a birthday party for her fifth birthday and it doesnt seem right to cancel it entirely.

My aunt (on my father's side) has scolded us for going on with the party as planned but, hey, life goes on and a five year old who has never laid eyes on her great grandmother wouldnt understand.

And so it goes.

8:57 a.m. - 2003-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek