xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flyer Season

It's flyer central at my house. I am obsessed by flyers. The ideas of what are out there, comparison shopping and all of that stuff, yup, right up my alley. I realize, after I type that last sentence, just how much of a nerd that makes me sound and I am sure that things only go from bad to worse around here with things like that. The fact that hoards of new flyers hit my mailbox every single day makes my husband insane--environmental cleaner freak that he is. But he has learned to accept it as one of my quirky habits and that I have inevitably created flyer lovers out of my daughter and my friends.

Yes, I can think of no better way to spend an evening than with a steaming mug of tea, some company who also likes flyers and heaps of spankin' new adverts. It's strange too that I do not really like any other types of advertising. I don't really care for billboards, I am sometimes mildly interested in bus ads, I abhor radio jingles and I never remember television commercials.

There is one exception--Telus commercials are a godsent. My girl hears the first two bars of any telus commercial and she will come tearing into the room from wherever she happens to be to ogle the baby animals galivanting to snappy music across a pure white backdrop. Bliss, I tell you. You can't download Telus commercials. I've tried. If anyone can tell me otherwise and can hook me up, I would be incredibly grateful.

I shall make this entry short. I have a stack of flyers awaiting my perusal, and time's awasting.

10:20 p.m. - 2003-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek