xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baited Breath

So Julia is approaching 18 months and her language development is blossoming by the day. I am currently trying to teach her how to say "bum" since I always talk about wiping her bum during diaper changes (more frequent these days, it seems). Somehow, "bum" becomes "mum!" and more than any of her toher mispronunciations, this one iks me. I supose it is the lack of association with "mum" and "momma" with her and they are not really phonietically connected but still to be associating "mum" and "bum"? Drives me batty. We will continute to work on this and sooner or later, I will prevail. I know you will all await the moment with baited breath.

So with plans almost 100% to move in with the parents, I am kind of mired with mixed feelings. Mostly the thought of being 16 again and having to endure my parents bickering and all the other joys that I can not enumerate here right now of living under teh roof of my parnets will be. they say that we will be on our own, a separate entity with them as we are now. Ha! I say. Maybe that delusion will last up to a week. Now that, folks, i wouldn't wait around with baited breath for. Over too quick, you know? So I'll save you the B-rated suspense: it'll be awful. The degree of awfulness has yet to be determined. End of story. (As long as the story is short and not completely torturous, I suppose it shall be endured.)

GOD! I need this financial stuff to come through for us. Then maybe we will have a townhouse instead of a torture session to look forward to in the new year. Sigh.

Onwards.

9:42 p.m. - 2003-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek