xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peanut Kicks

Alright so I figure most people are about done hearing about my moving woes, so here's something new.

I FEEL KICKING!!!!

Yup, that's right, little Peanut is now of a size where his kicking can be felt by me (mostly as I wake up). I had thought that I was feeling movement much earlier (around 12 weeks) but that was SO early *and* I was never really very sure that what I felt was actual kicking/movement from Peanut or just random gas and whatnot.

But THIS is the Real Deal. How do I know with such certainty? Well, Peanut and I are now able to play the poking game. That is, when I can feel mvement in one part of my uterus, I can poke there gently and Peanut will kick back in the general vicinity of my poke. We can do this a number of times before Peanut gets bored and swims away. It is very exciting and novel now and I wait every morning to feel the kick as I roll over and look forward to that greeting from Peanut. But I know that soon the novelty of it will wear off as Peanut finds living quarters inside to be more and more squishy by the day and kicks become more and more painfully pronounced.

But for now, I shall revel in the little flutters and snatch hubby's hand to quickly press to the little spot where Peanut likes the hang out (just under my left ribcage, where Julia hung out for 80% of her time there) just in case Peanut decides to say hi to Daddy as well.

9:55 p.m. - 2004-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek