xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enjoying

I was so excited that the weather was so beautiful today that I went out and washed my car. Inside and out. It was a crazy job to do on the spur of the moment but I had some time to myself while Julia napped and finished running my errands earlier than expected so it seemed like a natural thing to do.

It seems like I have more energy and deisre to do these types of things these days and I guess that it speaks well for the way life is going right now.

As mentioned in a previous entry, I got together with canoegirl and boy did we make some fantastic cookies! (Humble pie too--no seriously these were SO good) A batch of Cranberry oatmeal cookies and chocolate chip. Mmmmm. We chatted over tea and cookies for a good long time and the only reason we cut it short was to put Julia to bed. It kind of kick started a weekend of getting to see people and enjoying my friends again. I went out to Dev's bday thing at his house and chatted for awhile with some people I dont get to see very often and get caught up with them. Saturday brought more company at our place-for whom hubby cleaned up the place with me(!) and took Julia for a walk in the rain so that we could have some time to visit sans clingy child. After napping, Julia and I made our way to SJ's place where Julia amused herself somewhat by runnning around in circles while we played Scattergories and reminded me just how much I love that game, despite drawing numerous blanks listening to the world's most annoying timer.

After so many days of running about, today was a somewhat relaxing day, with my student cancelling our session, leaving me with the whole day strethed out with little responsibility and a lot of down time. It was lovely.

Now if life stayed like this, with minimal stress, good company and only sporatically cranky Julia time, I could live with it.

I am planning on getting back in the writing saddle again so perhaps that will also occupy some of these idle thoughts and churn out something a bit more than these boring as batshit entries ;)

5:42 p.m. - 2004-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek