xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling Well, Road Trips and Me

I'm feeling much better these days--thanks to everyone who sent out **good vibes**--every little bit helps!

And today, I am feeling a bit more rested, Julia is *still* sleeping, she hasnt woken up since we put her down last night (I checked to make sure she was still breathing, LOL) and must be so tired, poor girl. Of course, I woke up every so often last night anyway, but at least I didn't have to get out of bed or make room on my pillow.

Sleep is wonderful! Although I think that it could easily become a bit of a crutch for me when the moodiness hits the fan, as it did a bit yesterday. I don't know what it is about the weather but when the sky clouds over, I suddenly get much more anxious and cranky and the only person I have available to vent to is my hubby. I have to say I think that he is getting a bit tired and alarmed at the wildness of my mood swings and such. I wonder too if it isnt indicative of something more serious and if I really ought to talk with my doctor about it so that I lay off his case.

After a bit of time in which I had something to eat and a lovely strawberry milkshake, and talk to a few people who werent living with me and thus bound to hearing my woes on a regular basis, I was able to get a bit of perspective and have come to the conclusion that it would be good for all involved if I were to go on a bit of a trip. A break from the monotony of my days and a time to relax a bit and unwind before Peanut comes. There will be precious little time afterwards that i will be able to get away like this and I think that if I dont go, I wil regert it more than if I do.

So I am trying to set everything in motion to go to the last day of the choir tour, a 2.5 hour drive from here. I have a ride that is willing to carpool there and back, and a potential place to stay (though this might be a bit of a stretch, I think it might even be worth it for me to have a room of my own--yikes, did I just say that out loud? I'm worth one hotel night to relax, right?? We'll see what pans out here) so things are looking better than I imagine it would be for planning such a last minute endeavor. Although in all fairness, i couldnt really have planned it any sooner becuase I didnt know how I would be feeling in terms of being able to take Peanut on a long-ish drive and whether or not my contractions would have stopped sufficiently to allow me to risk going so far.

In any case, I ought to get going, I have a playdate coming to my house! Hurray for company!

10:29 a.m. - 2004-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek