xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling bleh

I am feeling incredibly unproductive today or rather since we got home. I just feel like laying on the couch and wishing that the day would just pass more quickly than it has been creeping by.

This morning I actually dragged myself and the munchkin out of the house within 15 minutes of waking so that we could catch the bus to the playgroud down the street . yeah I know, seems lame to take the bus only three or four blocks but I've been having a heck of a time even walking to the bathroom without feeling like cringing so the prospect of pushing a stroller that far was too much to even contemplate. Four bucks ($2 for the bus there and back, $2 for playgroup) for some relief and a chance for Julia to have some playtime with kids her age and toys she isnt bored of seems like a good deal to me. Of course, we hardly ever make it to playgroup simply because she sleep too late into the mornings for us to arrive with any time left to play so it usually isnt an option. But on the days that it is, like today, and I can hustle out the door fast enough, then I like to make the effort for her sake. I think she gets lonely just playing with me and it's good to get out too some days.

I was really gung-ho about the whole rushing thing--must have been a throw back from running for the bus all those years--until I opened the door and saw...SNOW. Like I didnt have enough to worry about. So there I was running for the bus while pushing a stroller--my diaper bag, half opened with baggies hastily filled with cereal and raisins threatening to spew out onto the sidewalk--all the while worrying about taking a spill on the slippery mess that is frosty snow in May. But we made it there and back (yes, we also ran to catch the bus on the way home too. yes, I had a bus schedule with me. no, I dont know why I couldn't plan things out a bit better so i *wouldn't* have to run for the bus).

And now I am tired. I want Julia to take a nap and instead she wants me to read her "Dogs go..." for the zillionth time, she wants to watch the awful lions in kenya cartoon online and I just want to sleep. I have this odd pressure in my lower abdomen and I am unsure whether or not to be concerned. Since it only really bothers me when I walk or move I guess I will hold off on panicking. I can sit still, honest.

Needless to say, I have put off the moving boxes thing I was planning to do today (they aren't *really* heavy boxes) so that i could call a locksmith to open my filing cabinet and finally get all the loose papers off my floor and into some semblance of organization. I also want to re-organize my bedroom and put up the pictures and things onthe walls but I think that will also have to wait for another day. Sigh.

I blame the weather.

1:19 p.m. - 2004-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek