xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scrapbooking

Well the epidemic is wearing off and the Capital Health Link people can now stop calling my house and making me feel like I ought to be living in the ER. I seem to have made it through unscathed so I gues there must be someone out there listening to wayward prayers.

I started a scrapbooking project tonight that I am pretty excited about. I scrapped the original idea that I had for it because it would have simply been too much during this time of year (or to be honest with the busyness of our friends, ever) to complete it by the birthday I am aiming for. So I did some thinking and while driving back from Walmart (Lord do I love that store) I was struck with inspiration. So I got out the pictures, made out a plan and will start to pull it all together when the kids go to bed.

It will likely take until I give it to her to finish and, like all of my scrapbooks, by the time I hand it over, I will find it hard to believe that I didn't always work on it and it wasnt always a part of my life. All of my scrapbooks have a ton of sleepiness, dreams and endless love built right in. Hopefully it all comes across that way.

I started scrapbooking before it became the thing to do on Tuesday nights with a club and lots of die cuts. My original scrapbooks are nightmares of scotch tape, coil bound kindergarten scrapbooks and acid filled everything. I even wrote on my pictures with ballpoint pens. It makes me cringe now to see the ink bleeding through the pictures, to see the pages stuck to one another and to try and pry the glue from the binding. But I like to look back, like to see the fruits of my labours.

I have loved every single scrapbook I have made and I dont know how many more I am going to make. I will contnue my children's scrapbooks and perhaps will create my wedding scrapook album. As for making them for other people, I amnot sure. I know that I will likely cave and do at least one more. But with this new one begun, there are few people that I care enough about to create for on this level. It is a sad statement to realize, that I have run out of close friends that I would want to share my scrapbooks with. And yet, there it is. My life is heartbreaking enough right now without thinking too much more about the friends I am losing as time goes by and cropping and journalling in scrapbooks is becoming harder as years pass, not easier as memories fade and dont rebuild.

I hate that I am so low right now. I want to write cheerier entries, want to find the elusive silver lining in all this cloud. But I am what I am, day by day. I only wish I had a bit of company, you know?

10:05 p.m. - 2004-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek