xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First week

A week...

and so many firsts!

*First walk in the neighbourhood (to buy watermelon)

*first doctor's appointment (where she complained about being naked in the scale)

*first bath (which she liked!)

*first outing (to meet my kindergarteners--who were suitably impressed with her cuteness)

*first wedding (on Friday, Iknow, too early to take her out, prehaps, but she is so calm, she slept through the whole ceremony AND most of the reception)

*first Canada Day celebration! (my favorite holiday--so I made her a cute outfit to celebrate in)

I am a little bit sad, she is already getting bigger! Time is flying by too quickly!

Let me savour each of these moments and the countless small minutiae of our days..

12:55 a.m. - 7/3/2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek