xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Off to Malawi -

Such a simple thing, to fly away, to explore new places and challenge oneself to live a life of purpose...

My friend leaves for Malawi, Africa soon and I am torn between fierce envy and sheer terror. after the attack on the WTC in New York, I can't help but feel concern as Amanda flies off to pursue her dream.

I am happy that she is going, I am happy that her relationship with her boyfriend is strong enough to withstand her absence, I am happy that she is living life the way God means it to be lived: day to day, free of terror and free of limits.

Yet, I am sufficiently happy with my life too, with the staidness, perhaps the boredom, perhaps the consistently sure-ness of my days too...May God will it to continue so...

12:38 a.m. - 9/14/2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek