xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby

I am now in my sixth month of this exciting and life changing time of my life...never again will I have the opportunity to reflect on being a new mom, on the miracle of discovering new life within and of sharing the joy of kicking baby and belly swelling with pride and happiness for the first time with my love.

Never again will I need to wonder, what is happening to me now? Was that a kick from the baby?

And yet...there is a sort of dissociation as I float through these days...a feeling of surreal wonder. maybe it is the hormones. Maybe it is this darn cold that I can't seem to kick.

Maybe I just can't believe that the flutters inside me is from a new living being...Maybe...

I can't believe I am going to be a MOM!

Worries of Can I do it? Can I handle it? How much will I hear my mother reflected in me? How long I have waited for this moment! Am I ready???

12:45 a.m. - 2/20/2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek