xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Writing Project #1

So I am about to emabark on a short story writing contest this weekend.

I am quite nervous at the prospect of writing something so intensive (a practice run for the NaNoWriMo project) and out of my league. I have never before written anything within a set time (except maybe exams), of a set topic and within a genre I am unfamiliar with writing (sci-fi/fantasy). I am putting this here so that I am now obliged to do it and not wuss out and "forget". I am putting the onus on people in cyberspace to heckle me and keep me on track. I will get the topic on Saturday and have to submit it by Sunday night. I will post it here, too, if I can. I don't know how this little adventure will turn out.

I am a bit anxious that it will reveal that I have absolutely no idea how to engage my eaders in my writing and there is no reason for me to continue to plod away at it. Sig. Or maye I will be short listed for some awesome all expenses, childcare included writer's getaway.

Ahhh, fantasy.

11:00 p.m. - 2003-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek