xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bowling Over Transitions

Its nearing the end of the week, I havent got nearly the amount oif work i need to do in order to have some sembelance of sanity next week when I take over the kindergarten class. I dont feel like I am really getting closure at the school I am leaving (though rumours have been flying about a "staff change" that will happen on Friday in order to balance the $30 000 deficit our school is currently running. Whew. Good thing I got another job before THAT shit hit the fan) and my research job isnt wrapping up NEARLY as quickly as I want it to.

I'd really just like to ditch it right now and not give it another thought. But I have this HUGE guilt complex that prevents me from leaving loose ends untied and problems unanswered. This has always been an issue for me. Not knowing when or how to let go. I guess that in the end there would be a small amount of pride attached to it, but in the meantime, I am really feeling the stress.

I'd like to go to bed for about a week and then I think I could handle the enormous strain of transitioning this way. Since I dont have that week to recoup my thoughts and commandeer my resources, I plunge ahead and hope for the best.

I think my novel will be only the worse for teh wear and perhaps will not get as much of the attnetion I['d like to give it. Still, I will proceed as planned. I am trying to plan and prep as much as possible before hand and rely on my ingenuity (ha!) to bleed me through this month.

If I dont update here as often, its because I am going crazy not because I am dead in a ditch. Though if you are concerned, though if you';d like to check, please send an email. Its nice to be thought of and worried over. or if I am here updating all the time, send an email to tell me to stop procrastinating and get to the grindstone. There are noses to be rubbed and time's a wasting.

Am I really writing this? I think I need to find my bed.

11:15 p.m. - 2003-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek