xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slacking

Slacking off is an art form, I think. Well maybe it is sheer laziness or psychosomatic symptoms, but yesterday I just felt awful. Yeah I was sick like a dog and couldn't shake the blehs all day. I spent some of the day getting poked and prodded by doctors and nurses, I slept a good chunk of it away and my work was not terribly impressed that I called in to say that I wasn't going to be able to make it.

Well, you know, tough beans. It isn't an easy job to have with an immune system like mine. That is, one that likes to test drive all the new and exciting infections and germy snivels on the block. I tried telling myself that I would'nt catch this flu going around. That I wasn't going to succumb to it. So when I finally did, well it was kind of a relief just to give in.

I think the weekend will be a slow one--even with the start of the Christmas social whirl--and maybe by Monday I will be back to the grind. Sigh. Then again, maybe this last incident will push my job over the edge and I will be free to be a slacker 'til something better comes along.

9:55 a.m. - 2003-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek