xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Done

It's a done deal and it took all of 10 minutes to do it.

I had a chat with the owner, gave her my reasons for leaving, she listened sympathetically, nodding in the right places, saying the right things about not wanting to lose me but understanding how it was the right choice for me.

She told me that she had thought that she could sense my heart was not really into it the past few weeks and she was right. That the understanding of the job and the reality of it was something that she often had to deal with. So I offered to help transition the new person, whenever that person appeared, up to a week into the new year.

I didnt' mention that I had conflicts with the director, I didn't find an appropriate opening to complain and it didn't feel right mud-slinging without looking like a total loser. So I left it at that and everyone walked away feeling like it was an inevitability that I brought to the table sooner rather than later.

Though I am sure that she told the director of my resignation, there was not a mention of it to me by her and not a real difference in how we interacted through the rest of the day. I suppose since I have officially resigned that it doesn't matter what she thinks of me nor I of her. Still, I can only imagine the rest of the month to be a tad onthe awkward side. Meh. Only 5 days til Christmas break and then only 2 official working days after that.

I am looking forward to not having to get up at 6:30 in the morning to drag my ass across town. I'm sure Julia will appreciate the comfort of staying in bed to sleep as opposed to the jostle-clothes-jostle-snowsuit-jostle-carseat-in-and-out sleeping routine that we juggle every morning. In hindsight, it is amazing htat she stays sleeping through all of that. Huh. It'll be nice to be home for a bit as I start to pack up our stuff to move yet again.

Tomorrow, perhaps, I will be in a better frame of mind to tackle the news of what my in-laws have bought hubby and I for Christmas. As you might imagine, it's obscene.

11:15 p.m. - 2003-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek