xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday madness

It's Friday and that means that it is nearly the weekend.

Whew. It also happens to mean that I am desperately running out of time to do all the things I thought I still had time to do. Cookie party is tomorrow, I haven't had time to clean up my place and dont really know how many people are going to be showing up.

I have a bit of anxiety about my neighbour and now that our landlord has told us for certain that he is putting an ad in the paper to rent our place starting in February, I suppose I should actually start packing things up.

Something tells me that this round of packing up will be quite unlike any of our other moves. After all, most of our things are not going to see the light of day for about 5 months, perhaps longer, but not likely shorter. We need to consider which things we might need, which things we can just get rid of entirely and which things we would like to pack away carefully til we are back in our own digs.

I have almost finished Christmas cards--I hope that I actually get around to either mailing them or giving them to the right recipients. The last of the Christmas shopping is going to happen tonight. I think. We have to get a number of things and then I have to go home and finish off the gifts that I will need to parcel out this weekend. I think that the majority of friends will get theirs this weekend and I am so excited to see some of the reactions to their gifts. Hee.

Then I think I will put Julia down to sleep and go out for a few hours of dancing with the friends I love most--I think that it is the Druid tonight, which is a much happier dance place than the normal meat markets around.

Sunday, of course, is the huge Pseudo-Christmas dinner and then Monday is Sneaky stocking exchange stuff. I have a hamper to get to the right family Monday night and then we are off to the Fort on the 23rd. I am looking forward to getting away and hope that everything will go as smoothly as it can.

Hurray! Holiday madness and I think I like the adrenaline rush.

1:32 p.m. - 2003-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek