xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy, as usual

OK, I have entries in my head that I would like to write, they just aren't quite ready to be written yet.

Bear with me, this new year seems to be just as hectic and busy as the last one. Perhaps even more so. We havent even unpacked our suitcase from Fort Mac yet, that's how nutty things are here in our house. Not that it is entirely bad. We have begun sorting and tossing, a routine that seems to grow more frantic and selective with each move that we make. It is amazing how we accumulate so many things from so many sources. I really dont shop as much as I used to but we still manage to have lots of things migrate home to us and clog our rooms with things. Mostly baby things.

It's funny, I had avoided writing about the pregnancy here until (pretty much) everyone knew and now that I am pretty much in the clear (12 weeks, baby, and almost over the first trimester hurdle) and things are progressing nicely in that respect, but I am still strugling to remember to write about it. I dont quite know why. Call it pregnancy brain I guess.

There is something that I will touch on briefly that feels odd to me and will probably sound unreasonable to everyone else. I feel guilt that I am pregnant. The last time, I was pregnant and someone was also, and when she miscarried her pregnancy, I felt bad for her that mine was trucking along so well. And now, again, I am pregnant and someone has lost theirs and I feel a bit guilty that mine seems to be fine. I know that it is something that is part of nature and just the way things have gone. Coincidental even, but still. Guilt. Yeah I told you it sounded unreasonable.

Anyway, this entry has now taken me about 4 hours on and off to write--yes, interruptions included--so I guess I will wrap it up and re-visit it again some other day. Tomorrow, though not filled with hours of working, is packed with worrying about what willhappen nextin the saga of moving and dealing with our stupid landlord, the banks and I have to find time to go to the Health clinic for free milk coupons and prenatal vitamins.

And so, onwards.

6:17 p.m. - 2004-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek