xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pe-ase mama?

Alright I've sucked it up and packed up all of the spices, 90% of the cups and plates and all of my baking supplies.

I also took the unprescedented (but LONG overdue) task of tossing out all of my cookie party decoration things. You know, the little sugars and sprinkles and chocolate bits that adorn the cookies each year? Well, as the years have gone by, we've used hundreds of these little sugar bits and though I am fairly certain that we used enough (and lord knows I bought enough each year) to cycle through and replenish the stock of bits, I have never actaully tossed out the old and started with all new bits. Perhaps this may gross some of you out but really how bad can sugar go? And, like I said, I am sure that we used it all in and out of years that there wasnt anything that lingered from, oh, year 1 through year 7. but since I am uncertain of the continuance of Cookie parties in the future and also in keeping with the idea of having a new fresh kind of start to cookie parties should there *be* more of them, I tossed them all out.

The cupboards are looking woefully empty and even though it doesnthelp with how my kitchen looks on th whole, i know that the time I took today will save us lots of time (and dish washing) over the next month.

in other news, Julia is eating like a hog. i know this doesnt seem like news, but it is geting a bit risdiculous. She eats as much and more than I do now and I fear that she is growing wider than she is tall. Her cheeks have begun to pudge out again and her tummy has a distinct Buddha-esque quality to it. Dwayne's mother has told us that when hubby was small he would go through massive growth spurts where he would eat and eat huge amounts for 2-3 months and then stop eating a lot for 6 months. I really cant afford to feed her for three months at the pace she is going. She eats, seriously a full meal, every two hours or so. And now that her vocabulary is growing as fst as she is, she can point to what she wants, name it and then plead "Toast, pe-ase?! Hun-gee, mama! pe-ase?!" Call me weak willed, but I tell you I can't turn her down.

I think we have a new favorite obsession--"Finding Nemo" is becoming a close tie to "The Lion King". While I am glad for the change up, I am a little wary abot what she is going to latch onto next.

10:22 p.m. - 2004-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek