xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things and Stuff

So things are a bit better.

Julia seems to be out of the malaise of the bug that had her down and now tools about quite happily without clinging or crying half the day away. She still has a bit not quite up to snuff but everything seems to be working itself out as all things seem to do with time. Her appetite has returned and along with that her willingness to feed herself and get dressed in the morning. Sher has latched on to other movies, Tarzan, Monsters, Inc, Toy Story 1 & 2, and every so often Pirates of teh Carribean. It's nice to have a bigger rotation of movies, especially since we can now play movies on the main floor as well as in the basement. She still sleeps an awful lot but the antibiotics make her lethargic so I guess we shall see what happens in these next few days as she finishes it off.

We have almost completely unpacked and have the furniture where we want it--not an unimpressive feat considering the last 2 weeks that we have been struggling through. The other place is getting its carpets cleaned today and now there is nothing left but to mess around here, placing the last minute things, figuring out where we will hang hte pictures and such. All in all, I suppose things are going pretty well in the townhouse department.

As for everything else, well, hubby and I had it out, got to talk about a few things that were bugging me and keeping me up at nights. Now that we have talked, I haven't woken up in the early hours of the days to wander and ponder the point of life. Not that I dont wonder about it anyway, but it doesn't prevent me from getting more sleep, which is always a good thing. Everything has to start somewhere and I suppose that it was as good a place as any. Now that things are getting setled in every other part of life, I can perhaps begin to focus on my hobbies again, nurturing the things that bring my life more interest and meaning and that perhaps will lift this cloud that has been fogging my mind.

And so we go.

11:33 a.m. - 2004-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek