xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Progress?

I would like to say that today was a better day but in most respects it wasn't, really. I mean, things haven't changed, all the problems that were there yesterday are still here today and things are on a tight bit of tension between hubby and myself as we try to sort out how we are going to tiptoe through this.

On the upside, today I sorted out the gargantuan pile of stuff that was jamming up our utility room and now there is much more space for...more stuff. or more places for the wayward things that are in our other rooms to find a place of refuge and dust collection down there instead. As they say, out of sight, out of mind.

And speaking of being out of one's mind, Julia's sleep patterns are driving our household nuts. She has decided that her internal clock is set to sleep for eleven or twelve hour nights. Now this isn't a bad thing, necessarily, except that her night starts no earlier than 12 midnight (but usually closer to 1 am) and continues on until almost noon. This, of course, means that any nap that she would concieveably take in the daytime usually takes place around 4-7pm, thus encouraging her to stay up late and the cycle continues. We have tried to regulate her hours by not allowing her to sleep during the day (wow, was that a bad plan) and also by trying to insist that she go to bed earlier (also a plan that has failed dismally). So now we are all struggling to stay on an even keel while our own internal clocks are being tampered with and simultaneously trying to function in a somewhat coherent and sane manner. For me, at least, this is not quite working out and I am sure that it is not making my coping mechanisms any better either.

I have come up with a pseudo-solution for some of my worries--anyone out there looking for an English tutor? I need to work, unoffically, and this is the only thing that i can think of that isn't a terrible amount of exertion and seems to be something I am capable of doing easily enough.

I offer private tutoring, proof-reading and editing for Pre-K/Kindergarten through College/Adults.

As an experienced tutor & certified teacher with a Bachelor of Education degree, I specialize in English, English as a Second Language, Language Arts and conversational English.

flexible hours and locations (your home or local library) and reasonable rates.

Contact Christine at

[email protected]

So if anyone has any links to anyone who might be interested, please pass the message along that I am looking. Alternately, if there are any places that you think I ought to hang flyers, please also let me know. Maybe, just maybe, this will be the catalyst of change that i so desperately need to dig myself from this rut.

til then, onwards.

6:17 p.m. - 2004-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek