xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Contractions and on and on

Did I say that I was more comfortable now? Well hells bells to what I said before. Things have officially gone from stable to crazy in my belly.

So here I am, 37 weeks along and the baby has dropped so low in my pelvis that i feel like I am lugging a watermelon around. If I cradle it, it feels better but I cant really do that all day long and anyway it gets tiring to even contemplate walking about. Whatever git said that baby "lightening" was a relief to the mother should be strung up becuase there is nothing worse than having all the pain that was once fairly evenly distributed throughout my belly now concentrated inside my hip bones which are already threatening to give way. Not to mention the fact that this kid can still reach feet way up in my ribs to give them the old one two. And the pressure on your bladder! Lord, if I go to the bathroom every 30 minutes, I feel like I have put in four endurance races. I figure I should just move my bed into the bathroom and save myself the trip down the hall.

Yeah yeah and there are contractions. Still you say? Oh yeah baby. Only these ones are accompanied by back pain and feet swelling and aches in my thighs.

These things should all be signs of progress, that perhaps "real" labour is here at last? Oh ho, only if they get longer stronger and closer together? Well shit, cause they arent. I mean, sitting on a yoga ball is making them stronger, but longer and closer together? Nope, still irregular and intermittent.

I am struggling between wanting Peanut to come right now and end the mystery and wanting to hold off until after Saturday so i can enjoy the wedding in relative peace.

I have started to nest a bit more--moving some clothes around that would be more appropriate for the season (yesterday's freak storm being the exception, thank you very much) and tried to keep up with all the things that I ought to get done before Peanut arrives (like put the car seat in the car and make sure that the guest book is all ready to go for Saturday) but I keep getting distracted by the wiggling about and tightening around my belly. Although I have been nesting in a bit of an unusual way too, I really want to change my diary template and know that i should expend what energy I have elsewhere. Sigh.

Oh well we'll see what happens in the next few days.

9:24 p.m. - 2004-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek