xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas

Christmas paper is strewn everywhere and toys are in varius stages of being played with and abandoned in the next breath. There is so much stuff in the living room you have to fairly wade through to get around. It is a typical scene that I am sure is being played out in First World households around the globe. I shake my head wondering how on earth we are going to load it all back, despite having a mini-van at our disposal this year. We will manage, as we always do. As though I dont have enough stuff in my house to clutter up my rooms. I dont mean to sound ungrateful, I appreciate the love and effort that goes into Christmas in this house. I guess I am just overwhelmed with the quantity of their excess. Love comes in bows here.
It is nice to sit and have few responsibilities, to be able to lay around with the kids and not panic about having dinner on the table. it is nice to have arms willing to hold babies and kiss boo boos. It is nice to have a break. Merry Christmas to all, hope that you are enjoying it as much as I.

9:58 a.m. - 2004-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek