xeryfyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thick on the ass

So, in the time that has passed (yes, I know its been awhile), I have attended a wedding , celebrated the start of the Year of the Rooster, hosted scads of kids at one time in my house(thereby completing the "you house is like a daycare" look that you know thrills me to no end) and visited with my in-laws for a few days that felt like an eternity. Ahh how time flies when you're having fun.

It would have been yet another no-brainer February except that in that time I was also witness to the everyday miracle of watching my infant turn into a toddler. Yes, Elena has begun to be mobile. Now I say this with all the pride I can muster, given that I was hoping that I would be the proud mommy to a lump-ish little girl for at least a few months longer. But alas, she has decided that she wants to go and that the time is now. So she can muscle her way into a wiggly position that is hindered only by the fact that she is trying to use her forehead in her crawling efforts, she can scootch in a rolly sort of way to places that I didnt put her down in and now, great gods of mercy, she can cruise along places like the picnic table, coffee table and couch. Somehow she always manages to havea look of surprise on her face as she reaches the end of her rope, as it were, and there isnt any more room to move without letting go and simply walking. So she tries gamely to put one hand into the great beyond, groping for some sort of support, looking for a lifeline to get her from one place to the next. And sometimes, finding none, she travels back along the path that she has come and tries again on the opposite side. Or, more often than not, she simply decides to wing it and try her hand at this walking deal. After all, Julia can do it so why cant she? Good thing they make diapers thick on the ass.

9:59 p.m. - 2005-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

SarahJanet
PrincessGwyn
Weathergeek
Canoegirl
drafrica
plaiddevil
fiery-ferret
horsegeek